http://www.crateandbarrel.com/decorating-and-accessories/home-accents/leigh-wall-coat-rack/s660577

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Crate and Barrel is one of my favorite furniture stores.  Especially for the smaller things.

They offer nicely designed items for almost everything you could need in your home.

As far as coat racks are concerned (I know exciting) there really aren’t many options in terms of things I would actually put in my home.

Stands are clumsy and have a tendency to fall over, especially with a two year old boy and an overactive dog.  Hooks placed on the wall… you might as well go with a 3M adhesive hook.

I came across this option passing through the mall one day, and instantly liked it.  It matched the urban-modern-rustic-chic aesthetic that I’ve come to love and employ in my own home, mounts easily and will hold more than enough coats than I should have at my entry.  It also keeps the dog leash handy, and neatly stored.

At $69.95 and mounting in 5 minutes, I’m happy.